Account Login

Our Story

For over 80 years, First Atlantic has proudly served Monmouth and Ocean counties with a full range of banking services. We put our members first!

History, Mission, & Values

Founded in 1935, First Atlantic is one of New Jersey's largest credit unions. A credit union is a not-for-profit institution that is owned by the people that use its services. These people are not customers; they are members. Any person who lives, works, worships, or attends school in Monmouth or Ocean counties may become a First Atlantic member. Any family member of a First Atlantic member can also belong to the credit union. 

To create a unique and memorable experience for OUR MEMBERS to become a valued partner in achieving their financial goals, develop OUR EMPLOYEES to achieve unparalleled personal and professional success and partner with OUR COMMUNITIES so they may benefit from our investment in the future.

Versatile, Authentic, Lighthearted, Unparalleled, Extraordinary

We are committed to providing an extraordinary member experience that is personalized, genuine and customized to the needs of our members and communities.

First Atlantic is headquartered in Eatontown, New Jersey and serves the communities within Monmouth and Ocean counties. 

Board & Management Team 



Ann Goldinak
President and Chief Executive Officer 

Bill Darling
Senior Vice President & Chief Operations Officer

Elaine Schiavone
Vice President Lending

Cliff Auld
Vice President of Business Relations & Portfolio Management

Patrick McDermott
Vice President Business Development

Edward G. Lenorth 
Vice President Internal Audit 


Board of Directors 

Jason Snagusky

Joseph Riepl
Vice Chairman

Deborah Frank 

Heather Brothwell

Richard J. Caccamise

Michael G. Celli, Jr.

Charles Foster

Lynne Verderese
Associate Member

Andrew D'Angelo

Linda Asher


Supervisory Committee 

Vincent Serraino

Kenneth Brockel
Vice Chairman 

Rohan De Fonseka